The Girl Got Serious…


Hi, ok absolutely hating that I’m having to write a ‘oh my god, I’m so sorry I haven’t posted in a week’ post, but I gotta. I’m sorry.

Ok thanks to my new-found sensible approach to livin’ and the GoGo travel goal – (see: https://gohemiantravellers.wordpress.com/2011/02/05/hello-world/) I’ve decided to move out of my delicious girly central London palace into a cheaper place. It’s proven a bit stressful, me having to run around the city like a blue-arsed fly, but kinda fun, kinda sad and quite interesting.

I thought if I could find somewhere £100 (/just under) cheaper then that would mean – lots more to save and still fun money left over, for things like errr…yummy food items and less stress about said food items. Hehe.

Well I’m looking, I’m finding things, some very good, some very bad, but the point is – that this is what am prepared to do to make this trip actually happen.

I love living in London. It’s exciting, has an electric vibe, it allows me to be independent and is just so fun. I live in between Kings Cross and Angel – I couldn’t be anymore central. Everything and everywhere is at my disposal. It’s wonderful. I walk to work everyday which saves a tonne of money. I love the girls I live with. It’s great. So it’s not an easy feat to try and find somewhere cheaper but just as advantageous.

It’s no massive rush to move so it doesn’t have to be stressful, I’ve just got to keep my eyes peeled. It’s just that flat-hunting in London is super competitive. Crazy in fact. You gotta keep on your toes, your eyes on the websites and your phone/internet at the ready. I feel like a Wall Street financial wizard with my proverbial flat-hunting toolbelt. Notebook, A to Z, iPhone, Pen, lipstick, diary, KAPOW!!!

Here’s hoping I can do it kids.

I want it to be sorted sooner rather than later because instead of being on property websites, I want to be back on the travel advice sites. I am very much looking forward to going home to see the family this weekend and to reading the journey away. Travel is definitely where my heart is at. I cannot wait to get back to my full-time GoGo position.

Here’s hoping for some good news eh? Wish me luck.

Keep Calm and Travel On

About gohemians

I'm Emma, I'm 29 and I am a Gohemian. I am fueled by my passion to travel all over the world and to help others reach their dreamy, sparkly goals (no matter how scary they are). GohemianTravellers celebrates ambition, personal development and happiness and offers bucket loads of advice to travellers and quarter-life crisis survivors (just like me)! Life is all about the GoGo! So let's GO!
This entry was posted in Advice, Money, Saving, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

