Getting The Ball Rollin’


Today I’m heading to STA Travel in Victoria to get advice about my trip. This is it guys, I’m really sorting it now. I just want to query all my options and just get some ideas – I’m Β going to have to make numerous trips there to sort it fully but this is my first step.

The money is in the bank. The appointment with an advisor has been made. The first steps to makin’ the dream all come true. This proves that it can be done. If you’re determined my GoGo-getters you will get what you want in life. Just take steps towards it.

STA Travel Asia Daydream 50s Glasses

About gohemians

I'm Emma, I'm 29 and I am a Gohemian. I am fueled by my passion to travel all over the world and to help others reach their dreamy, sparkly goals (no matter how scary they are). GohemianTravellers celebrates ambition, personal development and happiness and offers bucket loads of advice to travellers and quarter-life crisis survivors (just like me)! Life is all about the GoGo! So let's GO!
This entry was posted in Advice, Inspiration, Money, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Getting The Ball Rollin’

  1. happypoppeye says:

    Where you going? …and take all advice with “a grain of salt”.

  2. gohemians says:

    Hey! I’m heading to India, S E Asia, OZ, NZ, Fiji, then LA over 18 months next year. You’re absolutely right, it’s all well and good to get advice but the pinch of salt policy always stands. I know my ideas/plans may change a fair bit over this time. Myanmar looks amazing! Your shots are amazing! I hope to get any even slightly that good. Thanks for the advice πŸ™‚

  3. happypoppeye says:

    Just be aware, especially with India, that prices get cheaper the closer you get to the destination. The other day I saw tours of Rajasthan that people were booking for over $8000 USD …I booked the same tour with private driver (15 days/14 nights) for $900 USD in Delhi …insane (not that I’m telling you to go to India w/o a plan). SE Asia though, you could “wing it” very very easy. People are great, prices are cheap!!!
    Good luck,
    Have Fun,
    Thanks for looking at my site,
    John

    • gohemians says:

      Thanks John! I really appreciate your advice. A lot of people keep telling me about winging it in S E Asia, but I guess my thoughts were, it’s just so vast I wouldn’t know where to start. But you’re right I could do the tour routes myself – absolutely. Just hoping I meet some nice travel buddies on the way πŸ™‚
      Thanks again Emma πŸ™‚

  4. AkshaySamel says:

    Hey you have any questions about India, you can mail me. I cant really advice on tours available in India though. Travelling alone is definitely not an option but if you have friends and bunch of people together you can definitely do lots in 1000$.
    Have fun, your blog is interesting.

  5. AkshaySamel says:

    Also follow up, I might go backpacking across North India in a week. πŸ™‚

    • gohemians says:

      Hey Akshay! Thank you, that’s so kind of you. Yeah I’m sure I’m going to have lots of questions for you (poor you hehe!). I am doing my travels solo but I’m going to be doing arranged group trips so I should be ok πŸ™‚ A bit of a random trip then for yourself? They’re always the best in my opinion! Thanks! Emma πŸ™‚

      • AkshaySamel says:

        Hey! You are welcome, you can ask as many questions as you want, no problem. Yeah so I will be leaving on a backpacking trip with my friend from Canada, nothing planned, just planned destinations. Can afford to do that since I am an Indian, should be good. My friend is going to get an awesome experience haha
        Akshay πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

