The inspired Gohemian.


Mapping out the dream World Map

Mapping out the dream

On the brink of a break from work for Easter, we’re all thinking about where we want to be going/what we want to be doing and that can definitely get you thinking about the bigger picture.

Just think about it for a minute and trust in the first thing that pops into your head.

  • WHERE do you want to go?
  • WHAT do you want to do?

For me I immediately think:

  • WHERE do I want to go? – Everywhere.
  • WHAT do I want to do? – Write, live the dream and inspire you to do the same.

The idea of a Gohemian, is a person who acts upon what they want out of life. They GO ahead. They GO abroad. They GO into their dream job. But most importantly they GO in the direction they want to. (It’s a very powerful little verb that ‘go’).

But I wasn’t always the GO-getter that I am today. I was quite the ‘Negative Ninny’ to be honest. I was happy to just stay put and let things go by because it was ‘easier’ and more ‘convenient’. Well that’s not me anymore. ‘Easier’ and ‘Convenient’ are the foundations of regret (oh jee do I sound like a self-help person but my dears it’s true).

I have met/read about so many great Gohemians out there and it’s YOU guys who have inspired me. I am inspired by YOU. You travellers, entrepreneurs, artists and career-determined folks – who GO out of your way to get to where you want to be, who GO to work on that dream life.

In a very short period of time I have met people, from all over the world (an absolute benefit of living in London) and just found them so interesting/inspiring/wonderful. Everyone has a story, has travelled extensively, has awesome career-paths mapped out and are working their socks off!

My new roommates are an Aussie/Canadian couple, who met whilst travelling, and are living in London to earn a bit more before they head off again. My travel go-getter and soul sister Becci has a new Kiwi roommate, who was telling me all about his adventures last night. My old roomie/Emma-In-Crime is an extremely talented fashion designer working her butt off to get her brand out there. My current roomie Freya is working her little socks off at a high-fashion internship and getting major kudos as a result. My dynamo Spasija is a writing-wonder and working to live in NYC, my Jessica is make-up guru goddess and destined to live in LA. ALL living those dreams.

But talking about inspiration there is no way I could not mention the Girl-Wonder of the blogosphere that is Gala Darling http://galadarling.com – she is my absolute life icon. Her persistence to get us all on the self-love bandwagon, her energy, style, drive to work and amazing pick-me-up advice articles, just prove how much of a treat to the internet she really is!

And this week I discovered the welcomed-hurricane that is Gary Vaynerchuk – oh my goodness this man is amazing! I have never seen anyone with such a passion for life, work and the people around him. I was truly mesmirised. http://garyvaynerchuk.com/

If I can even offer, a tiny bit of the inspiration/excitement for life that they have given me, I would be the happiest girl on earth.

We deserve to be the happiest we can possibly be. Sometimes it’s by learning from others that we fully begin to realise this. Be happy my Goho’s and keeping GOing strong!

Summer Love Sunglasses Brighton Beach

Emz Summer Love to Y'all (with a bit o' sunburn proof haha)

Muchos love

Emma xxx

About gohemians

I'm Emma, I'm 29 and I am a Gohemian. I am fueled by my passion to travel all over the world and to help others reach their dreamy, sparkly goals (no matter how scary they are). GohemianTravellers celebrates ambition, personal development and happiness and offers bucket loads of advice to travellers and quarter-life crisis survivors (just like me)! Life is all about the GoGo! So let's GO!
This entry was posted in Advice, Inspiration, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The inspired Gohemian.

  1. Pingback: A Carnival of Inspiration and Dreams – May 16, 2011

  2. Pingback: » A Carnival of Inspiration and Dreams – May 16, 2011 On Dreams and Happiness

Leave a Reply

