Excitement, Emeralds & Eiffel Towers


Birds & Chips Humour Cute

So Gohemian Travellers finally has a twitter account birdies! Woooo! @gohemiantravels is the name – so sign up for news, daily musings and travel/life inspiration all within 160 characters! What more could you ask for eh?

And I hope you noticed the fabulous Twitter theme we have going on there, as this is the new Gohemian Travellers brand design! Eeeeek! Very exciting. Designed by the super talented Steve Thone (@thonesteve on Twitter), it is looking very retro-fabulous don’t cha think? Please contact him for any badass design work you may require peoples – I very much recommend 🙂

Now there is muchos excitement in Gohemian HQ at the moment, as we are also working on a WHOLE NEW WEBSITE! It’s going to take some time to set up of course, but the move is due to happen at the end of this month and then the fabulous new design fun will begin! Wait til you see how pro and gorgeous we’re going people! It’s VERY exciting!

And then there’s just even more excitement to deal with as I’m heading to Dublin for a very random vacation at the beginning of June. Now I’m sure you’ve realised by now, I absolutely live for spontaneous travel! So imagine my elation when I come in from the day job (eurgh!) last week and my roommate Tracey tells me: “I’ve found tickets to Dublin for £20!” That was all I had to hear. Immediate YES from me!

St Patricks Day Irish Celebration Party

An idea of things to come? hehe

We’re flying with Ryanair on this great deal and staying at (my other roommate) Freya’s house. As Freya was going back anyway to see her family, she also mentioned she was going to a dance festival called Forbidden Fruits http://www.ireland.com/entertainment/festivals/forbidden-fruit/596543 (so yup, we got tickets for that too!).

Now I’ve never been to Ireland before so I feel this is going to make my first time there pretty damn amazing! If you have any tips for me about visiting Dublin, I’d LOVE to hear them <3. Oh and fear not I’m working on my Emerald wardrobe choices already 😉

Then it’s off to Paris in July Ooh La La!!

Eiffel Tower Paris Pink Balloons

Me and my mum are going to celebrate her retirement! Yaaaay! Mamma, however, can be very persuasive re: saving money, so we’ve now decided to just go for a fun-filled 12 hours (as the cost of a hotel really bumps the price up). But making the most of the Eurostar £79 deal makes it all good – we get from 9am to 9pm to get exploring & take lots of those classic Parisian pics! Believe me! We will cram A LOT into that day – thus proving it can be done my Gohos!

So much to be excited about. And whether you have got trips planned or not – it doesn’t matter. I still bet you’ve got loadsa things that are giving you that tingly, buzzing feeling in your tummy! It’s so important to get that feeling my friends! I think I’m a big kid really coz I just am an excitable person! I think it’s a shame when people say they aren’t, because then it seems like they’ve let go of that childish-ability to have some SERIOUS FUN!Why on earth would you want to lose that?!?!

Admittedly as we grow up the excitedness calms down a bit, but you should definitely have things in your life that just send you reeling! I get so so excited about the thought of being on my travels, really living/seeing all the things I’ve planned out. And all my ambitious ideas get my stomach flipping big time! Expect BIG things from this little redhead ;). That’s the dream anyway.

Stay excited lovers!

Emma xx

About gohemians

I'm Emma, I'm 29 and I am a Gohemian. I am fueled by my passion to travel all over the world and to help others reach their dreamy, sparkly goals (no matter how scary they are). GohemianTravellers celebrates ambition, personal development and happiness and offers bucket loads of advice to travellers and quarter-life crisis survivors (just like me)! Life is all about the GoGo! So let's GO!
This entry was posted in Advice, Family, Friends, Inspiration, Saving, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Excitement, Emeralds & Eiffel Towers

  1. Becca says:

    Dublin – LOCK UP YOUR SONS! hehehe! xxx

  2. Tracey Tully says:

    Yayyyy….. Less then 3 days until we will be on the Emerald Isle!! So glad to be going with u and have our first ireland adventure together and with our amazing girls!! Can’t Wait!!! xo

Leave a Reply

