Ghost Stories


ghost-stories poster

A visit to theatreland in any city is always a top priority for me – I do love seeing a show, so when I seen that Ghost Stories, the internationally-acclaimed horror theatre show, was ending soon – I knew I had to act fast!

The 80-minute show was written by masters of the macabre, Jeremy Dyson (League of Gentlemen) and Andy Nyman (Derren Brown, Dead Set, Severance) and is geniously crafted to scare the bejeebus out of you!

ghost-stories writers

Jeremy Dyson & Andy Nyman

As a major horror fan, I knew this was something I couldn’t miss. The idea of a series of horror stories presented on the stage, was just too intriguing. I have to tell you I am a horror nut – I love it! And especially after hearing the cold-hard truth about how scary it really is. – I knew I’d have to go and check it out. Just look at this video – I mean after seeing that, I was like – yep, this is going to be amazing!

I have a love/hate relationship with being scared. I love going to horror-themed events and especially those horror walk-through things – but then when I’m actually in them, I’m actually pretty scared. But I do like to test my scaredy-cat boundaries.

I really didn’t know what to expect from the show, and I can’t say much (as I’m sworn to secrecy) but it really exceeded ALL of my expectations. And I screamed like a banshee. No kidding I did this loud, long, scream (thrown in with a couple of ‘oh god!’s) – yup seriously I literally jumped out of my seat! Now I do like to think, oh yeah I’ve seen so many gory horror things, nothing scares me, well THIS DID.

kevin home alone scream

Yup there was definitely a 'Kevin Home Alone scream' moment

If you want to test those boundaries and it is so clever and fun (I promise, I was giggling quite a lot during it), then go and check it out before it finishes in London on July 16th. It is also currently playing in Toronto at the Panasonic Theatre.

For more info and for tickets check out http://ghoststoriestheshow.co.uk

Enjoy spooksters Love Em xoxo

About gohemians

I'm Emma, I'm 29 and I am a Gohemian. I am fueled by my passion to travel all over the world and to help others reach their dreamy, sparkly goals (no matter how scary they are). GohemianTravellers celebrates ambition, personal development and happiness and offers bucket loads of advice to travellers and quarter-life crisis survivors (just like me)! Life is all about the GoGo! So let's GO!
This entry was posted in Events, Inspiration, London, Nightlife, Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ghost Stories

  1. Becca says:

    This made me have a flashback to the ‘Field of 1000 screams’ at Alton Towers! I remember looking over at you when we were cowering on the floor of the shack being attacked by fakey zombies and you had eyes wide with fear but were giggling away! And you instructed one of the actors to ‘shoot them in the head!’ hahaha! Good times xxx

Leave a Reply

