My 7 Links


jump on a bed

The wonderful thing about Emma's is...

How exciting! So I received an email this week to say I had been nominated to be part of the My 7 Links blog challenge c/o http://www.tripbase.com/blog. So I have to select 7 links from my blog that comply with the categories Tripbase have set, to impress y’all with. So without further ado, here we go:

Category No 1: Your most beautiful post

https://gohemiantravellers.wordpress.com/2011/04/22/the-inspired-gohemian/

I would have to select this post as this was the first time I decided to tackle the idea of what a ‘Gohemian’ really was. Initially it was just a term I thought related to globetrotters, but I quickly realised you don’t have to be travelling to be ‘GOing’ somewhere. I’m inspired/fascinated/in love with people who are determined and driven to succeed – who work hard to reach their goals. They are truly Gohemians just the same as you and I. 🙂

Category no 2: Your most popular post

https://gohemiantravellers.wordpress.com/2011/03/26/travel-tattoos/

As a tattoo lover this was a joy to research and write and I’m thrilled to see so many people visit this post on a daily basis, to get inspiration for their own travel tattoos. 🙂

Category no 3: Your most controversial post

https://gohemiantravellers.wordpress.com/2011/03/28/be-prepared-shudder-ick-bleurgh/

Discussing the perils of staying in hostels, dirty shared bathrooms, killer spiders – not very nice topics really (and still something I am not looking forward to dealing with next year – but hey ho it’s a backpackers life for me!). More nasties to follow I’m afraid – being there and experiencing it. The things I do for you, my Goho friends.

Category no 4: Your most helpful post

https://gohemiantravellers.wordpress.com/2011/06/29/how-to-survive-london-when-you%e2%80%99re-broke/

I believe my top tips for keeping costs down in London would be my most helpful post. I certainly seem to have had good feedback on this, so it must be doing the job. I consistently get more and more ideas for saving while I’m living here, especially as I’m back in super saver mode now, so this is certainly going to be an ongoing process. I’ll keep ’em comin’ kids!

Category no. 5: A post whose success surprised you:

https://gohemiantravellers.wordpress.com/2011/05/27/the-kerouac-cowgirl-adventure-list/

When I wrote this it was just a random idea of putting something together that inspires people to do fun things. I always remember people saying to me ‘you always seem to be doing the coolest things in your pictures’, now I didn’t really think much of it, coz half the time I hardly had any money, so I just knew I had to make my own fun. When you’ve got money the world is your oyster, when you haven’t you’re forced to be much, much more creative with your time 😉 I’m glad y’all like it so. And again it’s a work in progress – I always have silly ideas of fun things to do.

Category no. 6: A post you feel didn’t get the attention it deserved

https://gohemiantravellers.wordpress.com/2011/07/02/how-on-earth-organising-world-travel-and-the-rest-part-one/

In all my reading and research for this around-the-world tour, I felt like I really started to collect some great advice. This is just the beginning of an ongoing post series I am going to be consistently writing, so I do hope this can be useful to people. I think it is very easy to get bombarded with info but I hope these advice posts do help people, just as much as all this info has helped me.

Category no. 7: The post you are most proud of

https://gohemiantravellers.wordpress.com/2011/04/19/travel-as-art/

I enjoyed writing this like you wouldn’t believe! After the success of my prior Travel Tattoos piece, I was just so excited to research and see how much travel is ingrained into our views of art and beauty. I just love it, and get so excited seeing all the designs which celebrate it. I mean who knew maps could be so beautiful (especially the very early ones, which are just so intricate). Who knew atlas tattoos could look so great and that maps on handbags, on furniture, on dresses just look so Vogue! 😉 My passion really came out writing this post and I thoroughly enjoyed writing it so I hope that shows 🙂

I am always open to ideas and suggestions and so if there is something you would like me to explore – please drop me a line and I’ll get right on it! I am but here to help my lovelies!

Happy weekend vibes!

Love Em xo 

 

 

 

 

About gohemians

I'm Emma, I'm 29 and I am a Gohemian. I am fueled by my passion to travel all over the world and to help others reach their dreamy, sparkly goals (no matter how scary they are). GohemianTravellers celebrates ambition, personal development and happiness and offers bucket loads of advice to travellers and quarter-life crisis survivors (just like me)! Life is all about the GoGo! So let's GO!
This entry was posted in Advice, Art, Reviews, tattoos, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My 7 Links

  1. Jurassica says:

    You continue to inspire me and leave me awestruck. God bless the wonder that is you!

Leave a Reply

