The Gohemian Backpack


backpackchic

Does my lipstick match my backpack?!

So we’ve looked at what clothes to pack, now it’s time to look at all the other important bits.  So this is it, the junk that is taking over my bedroom…hehe, erm I mean my useful stuff for the trip.

backpackingkitFrom top left across:

  • Day pack
  • Thicker blue travel towel
  • Coloured stuff sacks (these are great coz you can put similar stuff in one and then you will know where to find specific things)
  • Single mosquito net
  • Compass
  • Thinner pink travel towel (I cut one in half for my hair)
  • Headtorch
  • Ila travel portable door alarm (my gorgeous friend Natalie bought me this as a leaving present – I wouldn’t have thought of buying one but it’s an awesome idea. It wedges under your door and if someone opens it, an alarm goes off)
  • Sleeping bag liner
  • Sleeping bag
  • Gel shoe inserts
  • Spork (It’s a spoon, a fork and a knife in one – another awesome leaving gift :))
  • Camping mug
  • Corkscrew/bottle-opener carabine clip
  • Universal sink plugs
  • Lifesystems insect repellant (we bought
  • Mobile power station charger for iPod (convenient when need to charge it up a bit more)
  • Pacsafe travel wallet
  • Wind-up bee torch
  • TSA padlocks
  • Pink and blue fold-up travel toothbrushes
  • Earplugs
  • Rubber flip-flops
  • Hand sanitiser
  • Neck wallet

Wearingaheadtorchandlookingchic

Thought I’d treat you with a pic of me modelling my headtorch. Attractive eh?

clothesrolledup

I must tell you THIS is the key to packing. Roll all your clothes up into tight little sausages – you will fit in much more items, I promise. I have managed to fit in all of these items into 2 stuff sacs and used the third one to put in my bikinis/underwear. Sorted.

I’ve read the key to seeing if your backpack is comfortable is, that you should be able to wear it on your back comfortably for at least 2 hours. You also should be able to lift it over your head, like you were going to put it in an overhead shelf. I tried this out last night and it was fine and I still have loads of room in it – not so bad for a usually-notorious overpacker. Yay! 🙂

Love and gadgets Em xoxo

About gohemians

I'm Emma, I'm 29 and I am a Gohemian. I am fueled by my passion to travel all over the world and to help others reach their dreamy, sparkly goals (no matter how scary they are). GohemianTravellers celebrates ambition, personal development and happiness and offers bucket loads of advice to travellers and quarter-life crisis survivors (just like me)! Life is all about the GoGo! So let's GO!
This entry was posted in Advice, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

