Gloomy Day Pick Me Up – Travel-Inspired Song of the Day


I’ve listened to ‘The Girl From Ipanema’ for the past 2 mornings before going to work and it has instantly perked up my day…even before my morning coffee. It doesn’t matter if its foggy, gloomy or raining outside, listen to this song by Astrud Gilberto and Stan Getz and you will instantly feel better.

I mean is there anything better than 60s bossanova? I don’t think so…Take me to 1960s Brazil anyday.

Also the mad-ass dancing at the end of that video is hilarious…it makes me want to get right in there with them all and shake my toosh!

Hope you’re having a good week my loves….big post about New Zealand to follow…y’all better be ready!

Love and vintage-shades Em xoxo

About gohemians

I'm Emma, I'm 29 and I am a Gohemian. I am fueled by my passion to travel all over the world and to help others reach their dreamy, sparkly goals (no matter how scary they are). GohemianTravellers celebrates ambition, personal development and happiness and offers bucket loads of advice to travellers and quarter-life crisis survivors (just like me)! Life is all about the GoGo! So let's GO!
This entry was posted in Happiness, Love, Music, Retro, Travel, Weather and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gloomy Day Pick Me Up – Travel-Inspired Song of the Day

  1. Pingback: A Gloomy Day and Something to Smile About | Kentucky Mountain Girl's Blog

Leave a Reply

