I Love Sunny Sundays: Winter Wearables and Fun Fashion Tips


 

Pink Heart at Hampstead Heath

Hey my friends! How was your weekend?

 

Mine has been very nice. It’s been a bit chaotic lately so it seemed nice to just relax and take it easy this time around. But after all the relaxing and watching many episodes of Gossip Girl, it was time to get a little bit dressed up for a date in the park. Sundays are meant for dressing up and strolling around pretty places I think.

 

So the agenda for today was to go to the very beautiful Hamstead Heath. It was gloriously sunny and crisp – I love winter days like that, because then you don’t mind it so much. It’s sunny so who cares. That’s why I still enjoyed New Zealand so much, even in the cold, because most of the days there are sunny and crisp….so lovely.

 

I was very happy to find a little sign on the start of my journey too…

hearts in hamstead heath woodland

 

 

I found a pink heart on the ground on the walk from Highgate Village, I saw it as a little sign from the universe, telling me that today was going to be LOVE-ly…And it was.

autumn leaves in hamstead heath

Cinnamon sprinkled trees in Hamstead Heath

 

 

The ground was speckled with cinnamon, golden and ruby red leaves. The sky was powder blue, wispy clouds floated in the air…it was a perfect winter’s day.

ruby red leaves in London

 

Now that I’ve addressed how the day looked, well, what about me?

 

My winter layered look vintage nightdress jeans mustard coat beret

My favourite winter look

 

Today I wore a vintage lilac nightdress, a mustard 60s-style coat from a charity shop, black skinny jeans by Tripp NYC (my favourites – they have pyramid studs and skull and crossbones on them – I’m such a greebo rocker at heart), a Tarina Tarantino Hello Kitty necklace, a black sparkly cardigan from Primark, studded biker boots from New Look and a metallic star beret from Urban Outfitters.

I think it’s very 40s ‘Allo Allo’ spy, meets 60s Bond girl on the street. What do you think? I think it may be my favourite look of the winter. I think floaty, pastel-coloured vintage nighties should be worn all year round. They make cute summer dresses and cute layers over jeans and leggings in the winter.

 

winter fashion vintage nightie biker boots hello kitty

Winter fashion inspiration

 

I especially love the poofy sleeves and the pale icing lilac floaty fabric against the stark wool mix mustard coat.

 

 

 

 

I adore winter fashion, I think it’s because I love layers. I think you can really go all out with your look in these winter months, you have so many options after all. Not sure whether to wear a dress or jeans – how about both? A dress with a cute peter pan collar or a big fluffy jumper? You got it, do both (put the collar over the neckline of the jumper and hey presto! A whole new look!). I love it! So fun!

 

Hope your weekend was crisp and inviting, warm and cosy and full of awesome dress-up opportunities.

Love and floaty dresses Em xoxox

 

 

 

 

About gohemians

I'm Emma, I'm 29 and I am a Gohemian. I am fueled by my passion to travel all over the world and to help others reach their dreamy, sparkly goals (no matter how scary they are). GohemianTravellers celebrates ambition, personal development and happiness and offers bucket loads of advice to travellers and quarter-life crisis survivors (just like me)! Life is all about the GoGo! So let's GO!
This entry was posted in Adventures, Beauty, City Life, Dating, Fashion, Fun, Happiness, Inspiration, London, Love, Photography, Retro, Sightseeing, Travel, Vintage Shopping, Weather and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Love Sunny Sundays: Winter Wearables and Fun Fashion Tips

  1. I didnt search this, but I love this, found it interesting! Keep up the good work!

  2. Rob says:

    Your post, I Love Sunny Sundays: Winter Wearables and Fun Fashion Tips | gohemiantravellers, is really well written and insightful. Glad I found your website, warm regards from Rob!

    http://www.bestbrandsworldwide.com
    http://www.propertyslate.com
    http://www.everyoneworthknowing.com
    http://www.careerfortune.com
    http://www.couponclinch.com
    http://www.querybuzz.com
    http://www.peopleinhollywood.com
    http://www.gamegusto.com

  3. Hmm it appears like your website ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any suggestions for novice blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

