Thank you!


Smiley Girl Vintage Retro Bow Emma Rose Black

A reason to be beaming... 🙂

FIVE fabulous blog carnivals have been very kind to showcase my posts on their sites and I really want to send a big old-fashioned THANK YOU to them for reading and featuring my work.

Check these guys out, they’re really the cream of the crop.

Gen Y Travel Blog Carnival – I felt so honoured to have been featured on here for my first ever blog carnival. It’s a brilliant, brilliant blog full of really insightful travel posts & comments. Thank you Andarin! 😀

http://byteful.com/blog/2011/04/gen-y-travel-blog-carnival-8th-ed/

Also to then be featured on another prestigious blog such as The Nerd’s Eye View – Carnival of Cities was just so so exciting. Thank you so much Pam! Again a really a really varied & enjoyable blog on the wonders of cities all over the world (I had to represent Newcastle on there for sure! hehe).

http://www.nerdseyeview.com/blog/2011/05/04/the-carinval-of-cities/

I’m thrilled to just found out I’ve been featured in First Time Travels’ blog carnival – which again is just so great and inspiring. I just love reading fellow Gohemians’ posts about their experiences, It’s so wonderfully reassuring and fun.  Thanks so much Claire! 🙂

http://firsttimetravels.com/2011/05/travelers-and-their-firsts/

But as we know it’s not just travel that I write about. It’s nice to write about a whole lotta other things too! And for me talking about positivity with an aim to inspire, is very important to me. I think we all have the ability to change our lives and be happier people, as I’ve learnt.

So major thanks to May at On Dreams and Happiness. This is a FANTASTIC blog on how to look at life more positively, take an insight into dreams, success and overall happiness (yay! GO team!). Really really great submissions on here – I’m stoked to be included on it 🙂

http://www.capsule03.com/blog/2011/05/a-carnival-of-inspiration-and-dreams-may-16-2011/

And also to Naomi at Miso Glamorous Beauty Blog which featured my sensitive redhead/allergy post ‘Skin Deep’.

http://misoglamorous.net/?p=52

Doing this makes me so happy, so it’s so great to get the thumbs up from other more established & popular blogs. So thanks very much guys!

I’m still looking for as much of your feedback as you can send me! I want to know what YOU want to see on here. What you like. What you don’t like. The purpose of this blog is to inspire, and if I’m not doing that, then I’m not doing my job. 🙂

Inspiration Quote Do It

Tell me Gohos!

Love Em x

About gohemians

I'm Emma, I'm 29 and I am a Gohemian. I am fueled by my passion to travel all over the world and to help others reach their dreamy, sparkly goals (no matter how scary they are). GohemianTravellers celebrates ambition, personal development and happiness and offers bucket loads of advice to travellers and quarter-life crisis survivors (just like me)! Life is all about the GoGo! So let's GO!
This entry was posted in Advice, Inspiration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Thank you!

  1. Andarin says:

    You are very welcome, Emma! I enjoyed your article about how you were being realistic about your travel plans. (I also thought the photos made a hilarious addition to the article.)

    Hope to see you around in Blog Carnivals in the future!

Leave a comment