World Travel Market 2012


WTM2012

Guess who’s going to WTM this year? Oooo yes!

Gohemian Travellers means business kids and we are going to get out there and hit this amazing expo.

World Travel Market (WTM) is a UK event aimed at the global travel industry. Almost 46,000 senior travel industry professionals, gov ministers and representatives of the international media, descend on ExCeL London each year in November to attend WTM. This year World Travel Market is scheduled for 5 to 8 November 2012 and I am going to be there!

Look out for me, I’ll be dressed up to the nines in some of my vintage map dresses hehe (I can’t resist!) But looking also uber professional too. My business cards and Moleskine will be ready. But will the Travel Industry be ready for me? I’m a little kookier than the regular attendees I’ll admit, but I am EXTREMELY EXCITED to be attending.

 worldmapdress50s

Look out for me at WTM 2012!

You will find me dotted around on Wednesday 7th and Thursday 8th – please don’t be afraid to say hello! I’d love to meet y’all. I’m particularly excited about meeting other Travel Bloggers, writers and of course everyone else there!

There are so many people to see there. I cannot wait to meet all the companies that assist with travel to Japan, Mexico, Croatia and Australia especially, hear all the speakers and discussions at WTM Social Travel Market and very excited to hear about the official launch of the space shuttle Atlantis exhibit at Kennedy Space Center…..wooooooooo! I’m also super-keen to hear the result of this talk, titled: ‘Are tourists paying enough for entrance to the world’s natural and cultural heritage?’ You will remember that is something I spoke/moaned about in India. Oh yes. So that will be very interesting.

I’m honestly like a kid on Christmas morning about going to WTM, I don’t think I’m even that excited about Christmas as I am about this. Too many awesome opportunities and things to hear about here. My biro-clad hand is going to be worn out by Friday…too much to write about hehe.

Keep posted by checking my Twitter and Facebook pages and of course here. Please drop me a line if you’re attending, I love meeting new travel pals.

Love and geeky-glasses Em xoxo

About gohemians

I'm Emma, I'm 29 and I am a Gohemian. I am fueled by my passion to travel all over the world and to help others reach their dreamy, sparkly goals (no matter how scary they are). GohemianTravellers celebrates ambition, personal development and happiness and offers bucket loads of advice to travellers and quarter-life crisis survivors (just like me)! Life is all about the GoGo! So let's GO!
This entry was posted in Advice, backpacking, Events, Fashion, Inspiration, London, Travel News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment